Science

The Crew 2 closed beta starts in late May on PC, consoles

The Crew 2 closed beta starts in late May on PC, consoles

As it's a closed beta, you'll have to get a little lucky to get in.

The Crew 2 closed beta will run from 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT on Thursday, May 31 to 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT on Monday June 4.

During the closed beta, players will experience the first level of the progression system as they compete in races across all first four disciplines - Street Race, Rally Raid, Powerboat and Aerobatics - against the backdrop of a fully redesigned United States of America, via land, water and air.

Nonetheless, the series appears to be heading in an appealing new direction, with a sequel that features the ability to take instant control of cars, bikes, boats, and planes.

The Crew 2 will also be getting Deluxe, Gold, and Motor Editions alongside the regular version of the game as well as a season pass with plenty of goodies to go with it. If you get in, you can pre-load the beta on Tuesday, May 29 after 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT.




Are you ready for some fast and thrilling fun?

During the closed beta, players can try the first level of the progression system as they compete in races across all first four disciplines - Street Race, Rally Raid, Powerboat and Aerobatics.

We have to admit, we're rather excited for The Crew 2. It looks to be as much about the experimentation of using all four vehicle types as it is about the designed races.

Ubisoft has announced a closed beta for The Crew 2 coming to PC and console at the end of the month. If Ubisoft has those squared away, Motornation could be an exciting playground.